Dew Town Mayor “Érosion Remixé” Out Now On Micronautics


Dew Town Mayor Ft. Noël Rasendrason “Érosion Remixé” (Micronautics TIC16)

1 • Érosion (John Tejada Remix) • 8:05
2 • Érosion (Leonard De Leonard Remix) • 5:25
3 • Érosion (Nicecream Studio & Noël Rasendrason Météore Version) • 8:48
4 • Érosion (Radio Version) • 3:45

Following the release of Dew Town Mayor’s much-hyped “Érosion” in 2017, “Érosion Remixé” delivers three incredible new remixes from John Tejada, Leonard De Leonard and Nicecream Studio & Noël Rasendrason.

Dew Town Mayor is the solo alias of Thomas Regnault: an electronic producer and multi-platform artist whose other musical projects include Rituel (alongside The Micronauts’ Christophe Monier) and Attention (with Geoffroy Monde). Released this September on the Micronautics label, “Érosion Remixé” is a remix package of the original release of “Érosion” in 2017.

Supported by tastemaker publications like Resident Advisor and XLR8R, “Érosion” featured a striking turn from French artist and multi-instrumentalist Noël Rasendrason, whose powerfully delivered vocals also take centre stage in these new set of remixes.

John Tejada is a true electronic pioneer: a singular artist whose vision and flair is recognised around the world. As you’d expect, his remix of “Érosion” is sublime: instantly engaging yet ever evolving, with elements of deep house, acid and techno combining to stunning effect.

Leonard De Leonard goes for the jugular with a visceral reinterpretation that starts with expansive waves of creeping synths before descending to the acid depths, a vicious 303 line pummelling everything in its path.

Teaming up on the final remix, Nicecream Studio & Noël Rasendrason strips things back, a tense, shuffling beat and bit-crushed synths providing a stark bed for commanding Rasendrason’s vocal.

“The approach to creating ‘Érosion’ has been that of a total artwork. It’s production and writing, the concept and direction of the video, have all been led with a common momentum, using the movement and transformation phenomena happening in the mineral kingdom as inspirations.” Dew Town Mayor

Accompanying the release of “Érosion Remixé” is an official music video for the original version of “Érosion”, directed by Regnault and starring Noël Rasendrason.

Support from Sasha, Roger Sanchez, Andy Cato (Groove Armada), James Zabiela, AKA AKA, Kölsch, Âme, Davide Squillace, M.A.N.D.Y., Luigi Madonna, Tocadisco, Edu Imbernon, Mat.Joe, Digitaria, Neverdogs, Timo Maas, DJ T., Dense & Pika, John B, Silicone Soul, Musumeci, Tim Sweeney, AFFKT, Jody Wisternoff (Way Out West), Regal, BLOT, Javi Bora, Be Svendsen, Rhythm Masters, Luca Donzelli, Perel, Olderic, Manic Brothers, Villanova, BOg, Clint Stewart, Alland Byallo, Jam El Mar, Psycatron, Javier Orduña, Willie Graff, Wax Wings, Mijk Van Dijk, Brennen Grey, Jon Da Silva, The Micronauts…

“Érosion (John Tejada Remix)” was premiered by Resident Advisor on September 12.

Stream and buyInfosheet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s