The Micronauts: Bleep to Bleep (pt. 2)

16/05/2015

Continued from yesterday’s post: Two Matts, a blog where “two music nerds with diametrically opposed tastes make each other listen to records”, is doing a two parts review of The Micronauts “Bleep To Bleep”. Matt had nice things to say about it in the first part. Matthew takes the opposite stance in “The Micronauts: Bleep to Bleep (Pt. 2)”, 14 May 2015.

Two Matts

bleeptobleep

Dear Matt:

I’m afraid I am about to fulfil your fear about this response: that I may be entirely indifferent to the Micronauts.

I dunno, man. I’m at a loss. Remember when you didn’t like Godbluff, but you didn’t hate it either, and you kind of wished you had? That’s the situation I’m in with Bleep to Bleep. But, unlike Godbluff, this album doesn’t seem to me like the sort of music that’s even supposed to provoke a strong reaction. It’s the kind of music I tend not to have much to say about. It’s the kind of music that I might forget I’m listening to, and when I remember, I’m slightly annoyed. It’s the kind of music where, if it were playing in a store, I might leave sooner.

Obviously, I’m completely wrong about this: more on which later.

My favourite part of Bleep to Bleep

View original post 427 more words

Leave a Reply

